Kevin Flett was minister of the two Kirkcaldy churches from May 2015,  having served the Pathhead Church on a part-time basis since November 2011. He is now the minister of the new Congregation.

Before moving to Fife in 2011, he lived in South-West Scotland for almost 10 years where in addition to serving in a small church as non-stipendiary minister, he worked for a third sector organisation with homeless people, and people with addictions, as well as spending time working with the NHS and the local authority in strategic planning and commissioning social care services.

Previously he served in Baptist Churches, having been ordained and accredited within the Baptist Union of Scotland in the early 1990's. He studied at Glasgow University, the Open University and Dundee University, and trained for ministry at the Scottish Baptist College. Kevin transferred his ministerial accreditation to the Congregational Federation in 2016.

He was born and brought up in a coastal community in the far North, and still maintains an interest in all things nautical. He is a member of a local sailing club and enjoys getting out and about.

He is married to Vikki and they have a daughter who lives in the south of England. Vikki works for a local charity, and is the "reserve" organist for the church.

Kevin sees his faith journey as an ongoing process of learning and discovery, where he seeks to be open to new ideas and fresh understanding.





Congregational Churches are run and managed locally, with the congregation having responsibility for decisions that are taken. Normally local congregations appoint leaders (deacons or elders) to oversee the affairs of the church. Currently our leaders are:

Office Bearers and Trustees

Minister:  Revd Kevin Flett

Church Secretary:  Dave Fairgrieve

Joint Church Treasurers:  Stella Allan & Jim Kelly

Property Convener: Dave Brown


Andrew Adamson; Diane Allan; Liz Bushnell; Don Clark; Lilian Crouthers; David Galloway; Irene Huthcison; Erica Kirkhope; Roddy MacMillan. 

Honorary Deacons

Sonia Forsyth; Jim Galloway; Janette Hutson; Bob Terras; Christine Watt; Brian Wood.